adamcoasttocoast

Just another WordPress.com site

And Just Like That…

leave a comment »

Some divine something or other must have been reading my previous post because something magical has happened.  And by magical, I mean bloody terrible.  (Yes, I said bloody).  I believe I have stumbled upon something that is *gasp* worse than anything Justin Bieber pukes out.  Let’s set the scene before I begin…

Through the greatness of Facebook and GChat, was I able to discover this gem.  Upon completion of my first viewing, I didn’t really understand what I had just heard/listened to.  So I had to go back again.  That’s when it sunk in; the “oh my god. what the fuck just happened” response.  It’s quite possibly the whitest thing the world has ever seen.  I’m not kidding.  Not to mention the lyrics are terrible.  Like, so terrible they’re hilarious.

The artist’s name is Rebecca Black and the song is titled “Friday”.  I don’t want to give out too many details in fear of ruining this adventure through the deepest, darkest corners of your insanity.  I’ll let you sit in the front seat.  So without further adieu, I give you this.

Oh, and just so you know, the song broke itunes’ top 100. *Facepalm*  I’ve had a few people disagree with me about popular music dying.  Needless to say, this song/video only proves my point.  I’m done writing.  I’m going to go rinse my eyes and ears out with acid immediately.

Written by adamcoasttocoast

May 5, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

